One Girl, Two Cities

A to Z Revisited

I first shared this 2 years ago almost to the day, so I thought it’d be fun to see what’s changed and what hasn’t. Here’s a snap shot of my life as I’m about to enter my late 30s.

Age: 35… but nearly 36

Biggest Fear: Heights – which is a big reason I went skydiving in 2014, in an attempt to face this fear. I loved it so much that I jumped again on August 15, 2016.

Current Time: 3:45pm

Drink You Had Last: Coffee with almond milk

Easiest Person To Talk To: Meghan, my closest friend since college. She is one of those people that I can literally talk to about anything and I’m so fortunate to have her in my life.

Favorite Song: Currently, it’s “Woman” by Kesha — I listen to it approximately 20 times per day.

Grossest Memory: When Chloe threw up on me. From the top of a cabinet. I attempted to get her to a safer, easier to clean up place and did not make it in time. Blech.

Hometown: Lakeville, MN

In Love With: My tabbies, Chloe and Gus

Jealous Of: People with confidence. Most days, I feel like I have so very little and I get easily intimidated by confident people.

Kindest Person You Know: My former boss – she will always go out of her way to help anyone and everyone. She works with people who have mental health problems and developmental disabilities and she’s great with all of them. 

Longest Relationship: 7 and a half years

Middle Name: I don’t have one

Number of Siblings: I have an older sister, Sara

One Wish: Living with depression and anxiety makes life challenging in many ways, so if those could go away, that’d be swell.

Person You Last Spoke To On The Phone: A woman with a very thick accent who called yesterday about the exact same thing. Customer service is so fun.

Question You’re Always Asked: “How are things at The Herbivorous Butcher?” My job is the big thing people know about me these days so that’s what they ask about. Thankfully I love my job, so I’m usually more than happy to share.

Reason to Smile: See cat photo above

Song You Last Sang: Defying Gravity from Wicked — it’s been a showtunes kind of day.

Time You Woke Up: 7:34am

Underwear Color: Dark pink

Vacation Destination: I’m headed to D.C. for the first time for the Animal Rights Conference.

Worst Habit: Biting my nails – I can’t seem to kick it.

X-rays You’ve Had: I’ve had three sets of x-rays done on my neck and spine. In 2008 when I started going to the chiropractor for carpal tunnel, in March 2015 after a car accident, and in January 2017 after another car accident.

Your Favorite Food: Kimchi anything

Zodiac Sign: I’m a Leo and have a Leo symbol tattooed behind by left ear as well as a lion on my back.

I’d love to see some of my fellow blogger friends complete this, too! If you have fun answers to any of the questions, please feel free to share in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *